ACS GCI Pharmaceutical Roundtable—Catalyzing green chemistry & engineering in the global pharmaceutical industry.

Leadership

Current Chairs

The Roundtable elects a chair each year for a two-year span. There are two co-chairs at any given time.

Louis Diorazio
Louis Diorazio AstraZeneca 2020-2022                       
Philippa Payne
Philippa Payne Gilead 2021-2023

ACS GCI contacts

Isamir Martinez
Roundtable Program Manager
i_martinez@acs.org
Main POC

David Constable
Science Director
d_constable@acs.org

Christiana Briddell
Communications & Outreach Sr. Manager
c_briddell@acs.org

Dawn Holt
Program Manager
d_holt@acs.org

Primary contacts from each member company

Company Name Email Address
AbbVie Tony Didomenico tony.didomenico@abbvie.com
Amgen Sharon Michalak smicha01@amgen.com
Ampac William Dubay william.dubay@apfc.com
Astrazeneca Louis Diorazio Louis.Diorazio@astrazeneca.com
Asymchem Joshua Bolger joshuabolger@asymchem.com
Bachem Stefan Eissler  Stefan.Eissler@bachem.com
Bayer Lars Frye lars.frye@bayer.com
Biogen Aireal Jenkins aireal.jenkins@biogen.com
BMS Richard Fox richard.fox@bms.com
Boehringer Ingelheim Frank Roschangar frank.roschangar@boehringer-ingelheim.com
CatSci Alan Steven alan.steven@catsci.com
Chiral Technologies Weston Umstead wumstead@cti.daicel.com
Codexis David Entwistle David.Entwistle@codexis.com
Corteva-Dow Greg Whiteker greg.whiteker@corteva.com
Enzytag Leedert van den Bos lvandenbos@enzytag.com
Gilead Philippa Payne philippa.payne@gilead.com
GSK Helen Sneddon helen.f.sneddon@gsk.com
Hikal Sudhir Nambiar sudhir_nambiar@hikal.com
Hovione Filipe Ataide fataide@hovione.com
Innosyn Rinus Broxterman rinus.broxterman@innosyn.com
IPSEN Katarzyna Wegner katarzyna.wegner@ipsen.com
J&J Wim Aelterman WAELTERM@its.jnj.com
Lilly Michael Kopach kopach_michael@lilly.com
Merck Guy Humphrey guy_humphrey@merck.com
Neurocrine John Tucker jtucker@neurocrine.com
Novartis Scott Plummer scott.plummer@novartis.com
Novonordisk Eva Vestergaard ecqv@novonordisk.com
Pfizer Juan Colberg juan.colberg@pfizer.com
Pharmaron Xudong Wei xudong.wei@pharmaron-bj.com
PolyPeptide Olivier Ludemann-Hombourger Olivier.Ludemann@polypeptide.com
Porton Songhe Wang songhe.wang@porton.cn
Roche Martin Olbrich martin.olbrich@roche.com
SaiLife Sciences Andrew Kennedy andrew.k@sailife.com
Sanofi Matthew Powers  Matthew.Powers@sanofi.com
Takeda Dan Bailey Dan.Bailey@takeda.com
UBC Anne-Laure Demarcy anne-laure.demarcy@ucb.com
Vertex Shazia Keily shazia_keily@vrtx.com
Wuxiapptec Xin Wang Xin_Wang@wuxiapptec.com

Anti-Trust Guidelines & Code of Conduct

ACS GCI Pharmaceutical Roundtable Code of Conduct

It is the policy of the ACS GCI Pharmaceutical Roundtable to foster a positive working environment built upon a foundation of mutual trust, respect, open communications, and ethical behavior.  The Roundtable expects its members to act in accordance with the highest standards of personal and professional integrity in all aspects of Roundtable activities.  These standards include honesty, integrity, civility, mutual respect, and acceptance and support of a diverse work environment.

Member Company responsibilities include but are not limited to those listed below.

  1. Representatives of Roundtable Member Companies agree to foster a positive work environment built upon the foundation of mutual trust, respect, open communication, and ethical behavior, in accordance with the Membership Agreement and this Code of Conduct.
  2. Representatives of Roundtable Member Companies agree to follow the antitrust guidelines set forth by the Roundtable, including, but not limited to, the antitrust checklist for meetings included.
  3. Representatives of Roundtable Member Companies appointed to serve as Chairs or Co-Chairs of Roundtable sub-committees are expected to actively conduct the business of their committees in a fair and impartial fashion and to ensure that their organization supports their work in chairing the committee.
  4. Representatives of Roundtable Member Companies are welcome to discuss or present the Roundtable and its activities at external events or activities such as discussion forums, but shall not imply or suggest that they speak officially for the Roundtable, unless granted permission by Roundtable governance.
  5. Representatives of Roundtable Member Companies will refrain from promoting or selling their products and services to other participants.

Antitrust Checklist for ACS GCI Pharmaceutical Roundtable Meetings

This antitrust checklist is for use by the ACS GCI Pharmaceutical Roundtable (Roundtable) staff and member representatives in the conduct of Roundtable-sponsored meetings.  Prohibited discussion topics apply equality to social gatherings incidental to Roundtable-sponsored meetings.  The checklist is not exhaustive and does not address antitrust issues relating to activities other than Roundtable meetings.

DO DO NOT
Ensure strict performance in areas of:

 

OVERSIGHT/SUPERVISION:

§ Have an ACS GCI staff representative at each regularly scheduled meeting of the Roundtable membership;

§ Consult with ACS Counsel on all antitrust questions relating to Roundtable-sponsored meetings;

§ Limit meeting discussions to agenda topics;

§ Provide each member company representative and ACS GCI staff representative attending a Roundtable-sponsored meeting with a copy of this checklist; and,

§ Prepare, in consultation with ACS Counsel, a draft agenda for approval by the ACS GCI Pharmaceutical Roundtable Management Team prior to the meeting.  All agenda items, discussions and interactions will be consistent with the Code of Conduct.

 

RECORDKEEPING:

§ Have an agenda and minutes which accurately reflect the matters which occur;

§ Fully describe the purposes of all task groups, work groups, ad hoc or other standing committee subgroups and committees; and,

§ Review and approve minutes by ACS counsel before they are officially released.

 

VIGILANCE:

§ Protect against any discussion or meeting activities which appear to violate this checklist: disassociate yourself from any such discussion or activities and leave any meeting in which they continue.

Do not, in fact or appearance, discuss or exchange information on:

 

PRICES, INCLUDING:

§ Individual company prices, price changes, price differentials, profits, profit margins, markups, discounts, allowances, credit terms, etc.;

§ Individual company data on costs, production, capacity, inventories, sales, etc.; and,

§ Industry pricing policies, price levels, price changes, differentials, etc.

 

PRODUCTION, INCLUDING:

§ Plans of individual companies concerning the design, production, distribution or marketing of particular products, including suppliers, proposed territories or customers;

§ Changes in individual company production, capacity, or inventories; and,

§ Output or production levels or capacity plans.

 

TRANSPORTATION RATES:

§  Rates or rate policies for individual shipments, including basing point systems, zone prices, freight equalization, etc.

 

MARKET PROCEDURES, INCLUDING:

§ Company bids on contracts for particular products; company procedures for responding to bid invitations;

§ Matters relating to actual or potential individual suppliers or customers that might have the effect of excluding them from any market or influencing the business conduct of firms toward them.

§ Strategic plans, marketing or promotional plans

§ Terms of contracts or conditions of sale;

§ Research and development activities or new product designs; and,

§ Business practices of customers, suppliers or industry participants.